There are two groups of online teachers in MVC: mentor teachers and content teachers. Listed below are the online MMSD teachers who teach MVC courses. Depending on the course, students may have a content teacher from another WI school district. Your mentor teacher can help you find contact information for online teachers from other WI districts. See a list of mentor teachers.

 MVC Online Content Teachers:

MMSD online content teachers facilitate courses within the Wisconsin eSchool Network (WEN). They are responsible for guiding students through the course content, facilitating learning, scoring quizzes and exams, and communicating with students, parents, and support staff. 

Carrie Determan Carrie Determan, Memorial High School
English
chavez@madison.k12.wi.us
Phone: 608.663.6193
Julie Geerdes Julie Geerdes, Memorial High School 
Health / Physical Education
jgeerdes@madison.k12.wi.us
Phone: 608.663.6184
	
Christina Grulke

Christina Grulke, Capital High
English
cigrove@madison.k12.wi.us
Phone: 608.204.4140

Marge Brutscher

Marge Brutscher, Memorial High School
Family/Consumer Science, CTE/Business
mbbrutscher@madison.k12.wi.us
Phone: 608.663.5990

Cari Falk

Cari Falk, Badger Rock Middle School
Science
cafalk@madison.k12.wi.us
Phone: 608.442.1335

Sacia Wheeler

Sacia Wheeler, Memorial High School
Business
spieper@madison.k12.wi.us
608.442.2232

Susan Veit, Memorial High School
English
slveit@madison.k12.wi.us
Phone: 608.663.6113

Lisa Gleboff, Huegel Elementary School
Physical Education
lggleboff@madison.k12.wi.us
Phone: 608.516.1484

Alec Kartz, Jefferson Middle School
Geometry
ajkartz@madison.k12.wi.us