College Career and Community Readiness

Through coaching, facilitation, and coordination, the Secondary Programs and Pathways Department works collaboratively to disrupt inequitable postsecondary outcomes. We ensure that every school creates access to meaningful experiences, powerful learning opportunities, and deep relationships that ensure all students graduate with a high quality post secondary action plan, prepared for college, career, and community.

Kids in a classroom

Kids in a classroom

ECSA Application link

pathways link

College Bound link

SUPPORTS

If you are in need of additional support reaching your goals, explore the quick link below...

QUICK LINKS:

HIGH SCHOOL MTSS

COLLEGE AND CAREER PLANNING

SCHOOL COUNSELING

YOUTH RE-ENGAGEMENT

RESOURCES

Some quick resources you might need as you plan your secondary journey...

QUICK LINKS:

GRADUATION REQUIREMENTS

ONLINE LEARNING

EDUCATION FOR EMPLOYMENT PLAN

CREDIT BEARING OPPORTUNITIES OUTSIDE OF MMSD

OUR STAFF:

Cindy Green

Cindy Green, Executive Director, Secondary Programs and Pathways

Office: 125A
Phone: (608) 663-5216
Email: cgreen2@madison.k12.wi.us

Tim Hernandez

Tim Hernandez, Executive Assistant to Secondary Programs and Pathways

Office: 125
Phone: (608) 663-5204
Email: tkhernandez@madison.k12.wi.us

Vacant, Director of Personalized Pathways and Career & Technical Education (CTE)

Personalized Pathways / Career & Technical Education Team

Personalized Pathways website

 

Sara Koch

Sara Koch, Administrative Assistant, Personalized Pathways and Career & Technical Education (CTE)

Personalized Pathways / Career & Technical Education Team

Personalized Pathways website
Office: 125
Phone: (608) 663-5203
Email: smkoch@madison.k12.wi.us

Vacant, Experiential Learning Coordinator

Personalized Pathways / Career & Technical Education Team

Experiential Learning website
Office: 124
Phone: (608) 663-5384
Email:

Julia Steege-Reimann

Julia Steege-Reimann, High School Academic and Career Planning (ACP) Coordinator

Personalized Pathways / Career & Technical Education Team

Academic and Career Planning website
Office: 124
Phone: (608) 663-4949
Email: jesteege@madison.k12.wi.us

Tara Wolfe

Tara Wolfe, Middle School Academic and Career Planning (ACP) Coordinator

Personalized Pathways / Career & Technical Education Team

Academic and Career Planning website
Office: 124
Phone: (608) 663-1913
Email: tpyles@madison.k12.wi.us

Sue Schultz

Sue Schultz, Career and Technical Education Specialist

Personalized Pathways / Career & Technical Education Team

Career and Technical Education website
Office: 124
Phone: (608) 663-1926
Email: srschultz@madison.k12.wi.us

Langston Evans

Langston Evans, AVID Coordinator

AVID Team

AVID website
Office: 125B
Phone: (608) 442-2157
Email: levans@madison.k12.wi.us

Stephanie Marshall

Stephanie Marshall, AVID Tutor Coordinator

AVID Team

AVID website
Office: 125B
Phone: (608) 663-1902
Email: sjones2@madison.k12.wi.us

Mindy Willard

Mindy Willard, School Counseling and Transitions Coordinator

Counseling Team

Counseling website
Office: 124
Phone: (608) 663-8453
Email: mjwillard@madison.k12.wi.us

Erica Kruger

Erica Kruger, Lead Counselor

Counseling Team

Counseling website
Office: 225
Phone: (608) 663-2173
Email: ekruger@madison.k12.wi.us

alyson_weier_-_mvc_teacher_leader_2.jpg

Alyson Weier, Madison Virtual Campus Teacher Leader

Online Learning Team

Madison Virtual Campus (MVC) Teacher Leader
Office: 116
Phone: (608) 442-2155
Email: akweier@madison.k12.wi.us

Vacant, Credit Recovery / Online Learning

Online Learning Team

Credit Recovery website

 

Kira Hicks

Kira Hicks, High School MTSS Strategist with a focus on 9th grade on track

Multi-Tiered System of Supports (MTSS) / 9th Grade On Track

Office: 225
Phone: (608) 663-5976
Email: khicks@madison.k12.wi.us

Maigon Buckner

Maigon Buckner, Director of the Office of Youth Re-engagement

Email: mnbuckner@madison.k12.wi.us

Vacant, Program Coordinator

Office of Youth Re-engagement

Email: ktwilliams@madison.k12.wi.us